Is Google+ The Best Social Network For Marketers After All?

Like the author Chris Horton, I’ve been a little tough on Google+ but I’m coming around. Here’s his perspective:

Though I hate to admit it, I may have been a little harsh on Google these past months. Like many, I’ve rushed to judgment, dismissing the tech giant’s year-old Google+ social network as a flash-in-the-pan, a pet project gone bad. Given Google’s general trajectory over the years, you’d think I would give the gang in Mountain View more credit. Mea culpa, Larry, Sergey, Eric, mea culpa. By way of apology, here’s a brief but heartfelt exposition outlining why I think Google+ may end up being the social media site du jour when the (pixel) dust settles.

Let me start by admitting that I’ve picked an opportune time to see the light, considering these numbers released from the American Customer Satisfaction Index today:

The ranking, released in partnership with the analytics company Foresee, has Google+ edging out all other social networks (and trouncing Facebook) in the battle for the hearts of social users.” Read the rest of the article here: Is Google+ The Best Social Network For Marketers After All? | Social Media Today.

